It’s A Balancing Act

For many of the items in my closet, I’ve started to wonder what possessed me to buy them to begin with. Black jeans? A brown and white striped button down (so what if it is Ralph Lauren)? A green cable knit sweater? Well this is their week! I’m gathering my misfit clothes and proving there is a place for them in 2012.

To kick the week off, I started out with a pair of high-waisted, wide leg jeans. These have been popping up here and there in every brand’s line of denim lately and apparently I took the bait. I often struggle with how to wear them because one false step and they can easily make an outfit look dumpy or a little too reminiscent of the bell bottoms that made a reappearance during my middle school years. In order to make them look polished and work appropriate, I followed the basic style rule of balancing out your outfit and paired them with a sleek and simple button down. No unnecessary bulk and perfectly polished!

So tell us, are there any misfits in your closet? And how can you incorporate them into your wardrobe this week?

20120206-072653.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment